Chesapeake Economic Development Authority

About Chesapeake EDA

Formed in 1996, the Economic Development Authority (EDA) of the City of Chesapeake acts as an independent entity to foster economic development through the expansion of existing businesses and the creation of new operations. The City provides diverse opportunities and extensive resources to aid in the creation of jobs and capital investments.

EDA Board Members

• Clyde T. Clark, Jr., Chairman
• John B. Maddux, Vice Chairman
• Jeffrey “JT” Fisher, Treasurer
• Dan G. Bell, Secretary
• Teresa C. Peters, Assistant Secretary
• Russell G. Hanson, Jr.
• Patrick L. Reynolds
• Robert L. Riddle
• Vonda W. Chappell

Staff Support

• James M. Pickrell, Jr., Attorney
• Steven Wright, Director, Chesapeake Economic Development

CEDA Meeting Schedule

A regularly scheduled meeting is held on the third Thursday of every month

EDA Meeting Agendas


January Agenda
February Agenda
March Agenda
April Agenda
May Agenda
June Agenda
July Agenda
August Agenda
September Agenda